Christine Romanik | Albana Lame

Quality Improvement Committee Co-chairs



Quality Improvement Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: Thursday, October 3, 2019

Start Time: 12:10 pm **End Time:** 3:48 pm

Location: Burroughs Community Center

Presiding Chair: Albana Lame Recorder: Sara Seaburg

Summary of Committee Business Votes

Approval of Minutes from September 5, 2019 meetings

Council Member Assignments

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council Bylaws
- Provide ideas for 2019 PCAT for the Quality Improvement Committee

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Albana called the meeting to order at 12:10 pm. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(2.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(3.0) Co-Chair Announcements

There were none

(4.0) Approval of September 5, 2019 QI Meeting Minutes

A motion to approve the September 5, 2019 committee minutes was made by Roberta Stewart and Joanne Montgomery seconded it.

For: (4) Stewart, Lame, Cisneros, Cole

Against: (0)

Abstain: (4) Montgomery, Ardila, Delgado, Radocchia

(5.0) New Business/Old Business

Review Quality Improvement Committee Activity Timeline

The Committee reviewed the Planning Council Activity Timeline and determined that everything was on track.

Review and Update Service Standards

Staff presented the following service standards for review and updates: OAHS, MCM & HIPCSA. Attendees representing all 5 regions participated in updating all service standards based on service delivery across the EMA.

(6.0) Part A Office Report

Tom Butcher gave the following report:

- 1. They are having a CQM meeting on October 23rd from 12 3 with all regions who will present information based on an email that was sent by the Recipient.
- 2. They will be migrating to CAREWare 6 before the end of the month.

(7.0) Unresolved Parking Lot Items

There are none at this time.

(8.0) Announcements

• The next Quality Improvement meeting is November 7, 2019 from 12:00pm – 2:00pm (Burroughs Community Center).

Quality Improvement Committee Attendance 2019

	Quality improvement committee Attenuance 2015										
	Planning Council Member	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	June	Aug	Sept	Oct	Nov
1.	Inthiany Ardila	Α	Α	Α	Α	Х	Α	-	Α	Х	
2.	Max Cisneros	Х	Α	Х	Х	Х	Α	-	Х	Х	
3.	Cassandra Cokley	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	-	Α	Α	
4.	David Colbert	-	-	-	-	Х	Х	-	Х	Α	
5.	Christopher Cole PC Co-Chair	Α	Х	Α	Х	Х	Х	-	Х	Х	
6.	Loreen Cuiman	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	-	Α	Α	
7.	Sabrina Delgado	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	-	Α	Х	
8.	Thomas Evans	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	-	Α	Α	
9.	Heather Garofalo	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	-	Α	Α	
10.	Lauren Gau	Α	Α	Α	Α	Х	Α	-	Α	Α	
11.	Lisa Gluz	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	-	Α	Α	
12.	Heidi Jenkins	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	-	Α	Α	
13.	Albana Lame Co-Chair	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	-	Х	Х	
14.	Joanne Montgomery	Α	Х	Х	Α	Х	Α	-	Х	Х	
15.	Daniel Pettit	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Α	Α	1
16.	Richard Radocchia	Х	Х	Α	Х	Α	Α	-	Α	Х	1
17.	Christine Romanik Co-Chair	Х	Х	Α	Х	Х	Х	-	Χ	Α	1
18.	Roberta Stewart PC Co-Chair	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	-	Χ	Х	1
19.	Aaron Stuart	-	-	-	-	Х	Α	-	Α	Α	1
20.	Charlotte Teel	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	-	Α	Α	1
21.	Donald Winfrey	-	-	-	-	Α	Α	-	Α	Α	
	Ryan White Office	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х	-	Х	Х	
	Planning Council Staff	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х	-	Х	Х	
	% of Council present:	26%	32%	21%	32%	45%	25%	-	29%	39%	

Guests: Tequetta Valeriano, Sara Burns, Nancy Kingwood, Clunie Figaro, Shakeia Graham, Lourdes Sanchez, Kartisha Hall, Yamesha Craig Smith, Elda Thomas, Kathyleen Pitner, Norma Marie Martinez, Marinelly Ventura, Dr. Helou, Dr. Virata, Dr. Villanueva, Dennis Torres

