

Roberta Stewart & Chris Cole, Co-Chairs

Planning Council Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: Friday, August 9, 2019

Start Time: 12:00pm End Time: 1:09 pm

Location: The Burroughs Community Center

Presiding Chair: Roberta Stewart **Recorder:** Sara Seaburg

Summary of Committee Business Votes

Approval of Minutes from August 1, 2019 meeting minutes

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Roberta called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(1.0) Welcome and Introduction.

Roberta welcomed everyone and requested that all Planning Council and guests introduced themselves, their town within the EMA and their Planning Council leadership role, if applicable.

(2.0) Co-Chair Announcements

Roberta reminded all attendees that meetings are recorded and to please remember to sign in.

(3.0) Community Input

There was none

(4.0) Approval of August 1, 2019 Meeting Minutes

A motion to approve the August 1, 2019 minutes was made by Joanne Montgomery and seconded by Albana Lame

For: (11) Cole, Montgomery, Stewart, Romanik, Lame, Teel, Delgado, Jenkins, Garofalo, Colbert,

Ardila
Against: (0)

Abstain: (2) Cisneros, Cuiman

(5.0) Planning Council Committee Reports

Special Planning Council PSRA Meeting

Joanne Montgomery gave the following update from the Priority Settings & Resource Allocation Meeting and presented a summary training.

Successful process overall with some highlights below:

- MAI dollars moved from EIS to MCM (Intensive focused on our three priority populations African American woman, Trans women and Young MSM of Color)
- Joint SPA and QI efforts to change the standard. Will have to rely on EIS for outreach to find those who are "missing" in the care continuum.
- We will be looking quarterly at service utilization by service category by region
- We will be looking at how regions provide services differently across regions and regional leads will need to be present.



Roberta Stewart & Chris Cole, Co-Chairs

Joanne Montgomery made a motion to accept the request of the service priorities and allocation amounts and final ask of \$5,841,067

For: (13) Cole, Montgomery, Stewart, Romanik, Lame, Teel, Delgado, Jenkins, Garofalo, Colbert,

Ardila, Cisneros, Cuiman

Against: (0)
Abstain: (0)

Membership/Finance Committee

Max Cisneros gave the following report:

Here is a summary of our meeting that was held today, August 9, 2019

- 1. We voted on and approved the minutes from the June 14, 2019 meeting.
- 2. We also reviewed the PCAT and are on task with all assigned activities.
- 3. We reviewed feedback from the August 1st PSRA PC meeting and all feedback was favorable.
- 4. We reviewed the HRSA reflectiveness mandate and have improved in many areas, especially our non-conflicted %
- 5. We reviewed the PC member attendance and staff will review errors in attendance and make accurate updates.

(6.0) Recipients Office Report

Tom Butcher gave the following report:

- 1. They are currently working on the grant application which is due on September 30, 2019.
- 2. They are working on the Region 1 and Region 3 findings of corrective actions at this time.
- 3. They are still working on the QM process and Dionne gave more details about this.
- 4. They are also working on the 'Getting to Zero' campaign

(7.0) New/Old Business

Planning Council Training

This training was done earlier in the meeting during the report from the Planning Council Committee Reports section.

(8.0) Regional Updates

There were no updates this month.

(9.0) Community Input

There was none

(10.0) Announcements

All announcements will be emailed to staff and sent to all PC members.

(11.0) Parking Lot Items

There are currently no items in the parking lot.

Adjournment - The meeting adjourned at 1:09pm





Roberta Stewart & Chris Cole, Co-Chairs

Attendance Record – 2019

	Council Member	Jan	Feb	Mar	April	May	June	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov
1.	Inthiany Ardila	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Α	Х			
2.	Max Cisneros Co-Chair (MF)	Х	Х	Α	Х	Х	Α	Х			
3.	Cassandra Cokley	Α	Х	Α	Х	Х	Х	Α			
4.	David Colbert	-	-	-	-	Х	Α	Х			
5.	Chris Cole <i>PC Co-Chair</i>	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Α	Х	Х			
6.	Loreen Cuiman	Х	Χ	Х	Α	Х	Α	Х			
7.	Sabrina Delgado	Α	Х	Α	Х	Α	Х	Χ			
8.	Thomas Evans	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Α	Α	Α			
9.	Heather Garofalo	Χ	Α	Χ	Х	Х	Α	Χ			
10.	Lauren Gau Co-Chair (SPA)	Χ	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Α			
11.	Lisa Gluz	Χ	Х	Χ	X	Х	Х	Α			
12.	Heidi Jenkins	Α	Α	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Χ			
13.	Albana Lame Co-Chair (QI)	Χ	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Χ			
14.	Joanne Montgomery Co-Chair (SPA)	Χ	Х	Α	Α	Х	Х	Χ			
15.	Daniel Pettit	1	-	ı	-	-	-	Α			
16.	Richard Radocchia Co-Chair (MF)	Χ	Α	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Α			
17.	Christine Romanik Co-Chair (QI)	Χ	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Χ			
18.	Roberta Stewart PC Co-Chair	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Х	Х	Χ			
19.	Aaron Stuart	-	-	-	-	Х	Α	Α			
20.	Charlotte Teel	Χ	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Χ			
21.	Donald Winfrey	1	-	-	-	Х	Α	Α			
	Ryan White Office	Χ	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х			
	Planning Council Staff	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х			
	% of Council present:	79%	74%	68%	79%	77%	60%	62%			

Guests: Scott Nelson, Jamelia Beckford, Kartisha Hall, Dennis Torres, Charlene Lee, Laura Adams, Shawnee Estes, Elda Thomas, Kathyleen Pitner, Clunie Jean-Baptiste, Moira Rizzo, Krystle Moore, Savinia Neal, Tequetta Valeriano, Christina Rizk

