Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Christine Romanik, Co-Chair

Meeting Minutes
Manufine Data The sede New Sede 2, 2016
Meeting Date: Thursday, November 3, 2016
Start Time: 12:05 pm
End Time: 12:57 pm
Location: Burrough's Community Center
Presiding Chair: Christine Romanik
Recorder: Sara Seaburg

Summary of Committee Business Votes

• Approval of Minutes from October 6, 2016 meeting

Council Member Assignments

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council Bylaws
- Provide ideas for 2016 PCAT for the Quality Improvement Committee

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Christine called the meeting to order at 12:05pm. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(1.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(2.0) Co-Chair Announcements

Christine announced that the Ryan White RFP has come out today.

(3.0) Approval of October 6, 2016 QI Meeting Minutes

A motion to approve the October 6, 2016 committee minutes was made by Ralphael Muniz and Joanne Montgomery seconded it.

For: (5) Muniz, Stewart, Ardila, Delgado, MontgomeryAgainst: (0)Abstain: (2) Romanik, Jenkins

(4.0) New Business/Old Business

Review 2016 PCAT (Planning Council Activity Timeline)

The committee reviewed the QI Planning Council Activity Timeline and the committee is right on track with all tasks.

• Review Service Standards

Staff presented the updated MCM Service Standard to attendees and focused on all of the changes that were made. There were some questions regarding the updates and Thomas joined our meeting on speaker phone. More updates were made real time.

Joanne Montgomery made a motion to approve all updates made to the MCM Service Standard and Roberta Stewart seconded it.

Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Christine Romanik, Co-Chair

For: (7) Muniz, Stewart, Ardila, Delgado, Montgomery, Romanik, Jenkins Against: (0) Abstain: (0)

FPL Discussion: Staff presented data that shows that 40 clients within our EMA would be affected if we raise the FPL eligibility to over 300% for MCM. Attendees also discussed a situation that occurred with the Mayor's task force and a concern that Ryan White Part A funding eligibility uses the FPL of 300% but CADAP uses an FPL of 400% and shouldn't RWPA align with CADAP with eligibility FPL requirements? Many opinions were heard about this. Roberta, Chris and Tom will meet with the Mayor regarding this and Tom will set this up. Jeff, Tom, Roberta and Chris will have a discussion regarding the data needed prior to the meeting. Heidi also shared that the CTDPH is willing to move FPL to 400% for MCM effective 4/1/2017. The Planning Council was hoping for unlimited but will accept this as a first step.

• Review Annual Quality Improvement Plan

Staff presented the new Statewide Comprehensive Plan and will e-mail this document out to all PC members for next month's meeting. Once this is reviewed, we will use this to update our QIC plan.

Identify Areas of Improvement Based on Site Visit Findings

(5.0) Recipient Report

Tom Butcher, the Recipient gave this report:

• The grant has been submitted

(6.0) Unresolved Parking Lot Items

ITEM	STATUS
None	

(7.0) Announcements

• The next Quality Improvement meeting is January 5, 2017 from 12:00pm – 2:00pm (Burrough's Community Center).

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Christine Romanik, Co-Chair

Quality Improvement Committee Attendance 2016

	Planning Council Member	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	June	Aug	Sept	Oct	Nov
					-				-		
1.	Inthiany Ardila	-	-	Α	Α	Α	Х	Α	A	Х	Х
2.	Bradford Briggs	-	-	-	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	А	А
3.	Christopher Cole PC Co-Chair	А	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Α
4.	Sabrina Delgado	Α	Х	Х	Х	Х	Α	Α	Α	Х	Х
5.	Heather Garofalo	Α	Α	Α	Х	Α	Α	Α	Α	А	Α
6.	Heidi Jenkins	Х	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Х	Х	А	Х
7.	Gerald Lewis	-	-	-	-	-	А	Α	Α	А	А
8.	Joanne Montgomery	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Α	Х	Х	Х
9.	Raphael Muniz	Α	Α	А	Х	Х	А	Х	Α	Х	Х
10.	Jackie Robertson	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	А	Α
11.	Christine Romanik Co-Chair	Х	Х	Х	Α	Α	Х	Х	Х	А	Х
12.	Mark Sanchez	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	А	Α
13.	Roberta Stewart PC Co-Chair	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Α	Х	Х
14.	Charlotte Teel	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	А	Α
15.	Lauren Gau	Х	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	А	Α
16.	Dennis Torres	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	А	Α
	Ryan White Office	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
	Planning Council Staff	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
	% of Council present:	33%	33%	26%	35%	25%	26%	28%	24%	38%	41%

Guests: Sara Burns, Kelli McDermott