Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs

	Membership/Finance Committee Meeting Minutes
Meeting Date:	Friday, September 15, 2017
Start Time:	10:47 am
End Time:	11:40 pm
Location:	Burrough's Community Center
Presiding Chair:	Heidi Jenkins
Recorder:	Sara Seaburg

Summary of Committee Votes

• Approval of June 9, 2017 Meeting Minutes

Council Member Assignments

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council By-Laws
- Recruit/Promote Planning Council to increase PLWHA participation

Staff Member Assignments

- Facilitate Council Membership Process
- Maintain Attendance Records for all meetings
- Maintain Council Reflectiveness "Grid"

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Roberta Stewart called the meeting to order at 10:48 am. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(1.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(2.0) Co-Chair Announcements

There were none

(3.0) Approval of June 9, 2017 Meeting Minutes -

A motion to approve the June 9, 2017 minutes was made by Chris Cole and seconded by Thomas Evans

For: (5) Cole, Jenkins, Grant, Langley, GauAgainst: (0)Abstain: (6) Daniels, Delgado, Romanik, Evans, Montgomery, Stewart

(4.0) New Business/Old Business

- a. Review Membership/Finance Planning Council Activity Timeline (PCAT) The Committee reviewed the PCAT and determined it was on target with all assigned activities.
- b. Manage the Membership Application Process We have 2 new applications to review, Raphael Muniz and Max Cisneros.

Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs



A motion to move into executive session was made by Roberta Stewart and seconded by Chris Cole.

For: (11) Cole, Jenkins, Grant, Langley, Daniels, Delgado, Romanik, Evans, Montgomery, Stewart, Gau
Against: (0)
Abstain: (0)

A motion to move out of executive session was made by Joanne Stewart and seconded by Christine Romanik.

For: (11) Cole, Jenkins, Grant, Langley, Daniels, Delgado, Romanik, Evans, Montgomery, Stewart, Gau Against: (0)

Abstain: (0)

It was decided to invite both of these new applicants into the process.

c. Review PC Member Attendance

Attendees reviewed attendance and determined that it was reportedly accurately. One Planning Council Member after today will have 4 absences and will have 4 absences.

d. Analyze PC Membership for Federal Reflectiveness Mandate

The committee analyzed Planning Council membership for the Federal Reflectiveness Mandate. There are a couple of areas where we need to focus on. The Non-Conflicted HIV Status target is greater than 33% and our current percentage is 40%. We are deficient in other areas that we will continue to improve upon.

e. Planning Council Meeting Feedback from June 9, 2017

Staff presented the survey results and all feedback was favorable. There were many comments made which allows us more information about attendee's experiences.

A motion to extend the meeting 10 minutes was made by Lauren Gau and seconded by Joanne Montgomery

For: (11) Cole, Jenkins, Grant, Langley, Daniels, Delgado, Romanik, Evans, Montgomery, Stewart, Gau

Against: (0) Abstain: (0)

f. Review Expenditures by Service Category

The Ryan White Office presented this report based on the 6-month contract and reviewed it for all attendees.

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs

g. Recipient Report

- The grant application guidance has come out on August 28th. There was a conference call to discuss the instructions on this. This will be due on October 30, 2017.
- They are preparing for the site visits in November
- Preparing for the grant application
- They are completing the program terms report and program submission reports

(5.0) Open Parking Lot Items

ITEM	STATUS
Follow up with HRSA on how race/ethnicity	New
information is captured on the reflectiveness	

(6.0) Announcements

(7.0) Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 11:40 am

Ryan White EMA Planning Council New Haven and Fairfield Counties

1

Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs

Membership Finance Committee Attendance Record – 2017

	Council Member	Jan	Feb	March	April	May	June	Aug	Sept	Oct	Nov
1.	Inthiany Ardila	Х	WE	WE	Α	Α	А	-	А		
2.	Steven Bonell	-	-	-	-	Α	А	-	А		
3.	Marvin Brown	-	-	-	-	-	Х	-	А		
4.	Cassandra Cokley	А	WE	WE	А	Х	Х	-	А		
5.	Chris Cole PC Co-Chair	А	WE	WE	А	Х	Х	-	Х		
6.	Wallace Daniels	-	-	-	-	-	А	-	Х		
7.	Sabrina Delgado	Х	WE	WE	Х	Х	А	-	Х		
8.	Thomas Evans	-	-	-	-	А	А	-	Х		
9.	Heather Garofalo	А	WE	WE	А	А	А	-	А		
10.	Lauren Gau	Х	WE	WE	Х	Х	Х	-	Х		
11.	Ryan Grant	-	-	-	-	Х	Х	-	Х		
12.	Heidi Jenkins Co-Chair	Х	WE	WE	Х	Α	Х	-	Х		
13.	Albana Lame	-	-	-	-	А	А	-	А		
14.	Clara Langley	-	-	-	-	Х	Х	-	Х		
15.	Gerald Lewis	Х	WE	WE	А	А	А	-	А		
16.	Joanne Montgomery	А	WE	WE	Х	Х	А	-	Х		
17.	Christine Romanik	Х	WE	WE	А	Х	А	-	Х		
18.	Mark Sanchez Co-Chair	Х	WE	WE	Х	Α	А	-	А		
19.	Roberta Stewart PC Co-Chair	Х	WE	WE	Х	Х	Х	-	Х		
20.	Charlotte Teel	А	WE	WE	А	Α	А	-	А		
	Ryan White Office	Х	WE	WE	Х	Х	А	-	Х		
	Planning Council Staff	Х	WE	WE	Х	Х	Х	-	Х		
	% of Council present:	53%	WE	WE	47%	45%	43%	-	52%		

Guests: Loreen Cuiman