Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs

Membership/Finance Committee Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: Friday, June 9, 2017

Start Time: 10:33am End Time: 11:40 pm

Location: Burrough's Community Center

Presiding Chair: Heidi Jenkins **Recorder:** Sara Seaburg

Summary of Committee Votes

• Approval of May 12, 2017 Meeting Minutes

Council Member Assignments

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council By-Laws
- Recruit/Promote Planning Council to increase PLWHA participation

Staff Member Assignments

- Facilitate Council Membership Process
- Maintain Attendance Records for all meetings
- Maintain Council Reflectiveness "Grid"

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Heidi Jenkins called the meeting to order at 10:32 am. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(1.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(2.0) Co-Chair Announcements

There were none

(3.0) Approval of May 12, 2017 Meeting Minutes -

A motion to approve the May 12, 2017 minutes was made by Roberta Stewart and seconded by Chris Cole.

For: (7) Stewart, Gau, Cokley, Langley, Grant, Brown, Cole

Against: (0)

Abstain: (2) Jenkins, Briggs

(4.0) New Business/Old Business

a. Review Membership/Finance Planning Council Activity Timeline (PCAT)

The Committee reviewed the PCAT and determined it was on target with all assigned activities.

b. Manage the Membership Application Process

We have 2 new renewal applications to review, Mark Sanchez and Sabrina Delgado.

Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties





Roberta Stewart made a motion that we approve the renewal applications of Mark Sanchez and Sabrina Delgado and move them to Planning Council for final approval and Chris Cole seconded it.

For: (9) Jenkins, Stewart, Gau, Cole, Cokley, Brown, Langley, Grant, Briggs

Against: (0)
Abstain: (0)

c. Review PC Member Attendance

Attendees reviewed attendance and determined that it was reportedly accurately.

d. Analyze PC Membership for Federal Reflectiveness Mandate

The committee analyzed Planning Council membership for the Federal Reflectiveness Mandate. There are a couple of areas where we need to focus on. The Non-Conflicted HIV Status target is greater than 33% and our current percentage is 43%. We are deficient in other areas that we will continue to improve upon.

e. Assist in the Assessment of the Administrative Agency

Staff presented the Assessment of the Administrative Agency process which included the 6 questions asked of the Recipient (Ryan White Office). Attendees reviewed these questions and decided to add a statement of assurance:

There were no incidents of service disruption within the EMA for FY2016

Chris Cole made a motion to approve the updated Assessment of the Administrative Mechanism assurance statements and Roberta Stewart seconded it.

For: (9) Jenkins, Stewart, Gau, Cole, Cokley, Brown, Langley, Grant, Briggs

Against: (0) Abstain: (0)

f. Planning Council Meeting Feedback from May 12, 2017

Staff presented the survey results and all feedback was favorable. There were many comments made which allows us more information about attendee's experiences.

g. Recipient Report

• There was no one from the Ryan White Office in attendance.

(5.0) Open Parking Lot Items

ITEM	STATUS
Follow up with HRSA on how race/ethnicity	New
information is captured on the reflectiveness	

(6.0) Announcements



(7.0) Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 11: 17 am

Membership Finance Committee Attendance Record – 2017

	Council Member	Jan	Feb	March	April	May	June	Aug	Sept	Oct	Nov
1.	Inthiany Ardila	Χ	WE	WE	Α	Α	Α				
2.	Steven Bonell	-	-	-	-	Α	Α				
3.	Bradford Briggs	Α	WE	WE	Α	Α	Х				
4.	Marvin Brown	-	-	-	-	-	Х				
5.	Cassandra Cokley	Α	WE	WE	Α	Χ	Х				
6.	Chris Cole PC Co-Chair	Α	WE	WE	Α	Χ	Х				
7.	Wallace Daniels	-	-	-	-	-	Α				
8.	Sabrina Delgado	Χ	WE	WE	Χ	Х	Α				
9.	Thomas Evans	-	-	-	-	Α	Α				
10.	Heather Garofalo	Α	WE	WE	Α	Α	Α				
11.	Lauren Gau	Χ	WE	WE	Х	Χ	Х				
12.	Ryan Grant	-	-	-	-	Χ	Х				
13.	Heidi Jenkins Co-Chair	Χ	WE	WE	Χ	Α	Х				
14.	Albana Lame	-	-	-	-	Α	Α				
15.	Clara Langley	-	-	-	-	Χ	Х				
16.	Gerald Lewis	Χ	WE	WE	Α	Α	Α				
17.	Joanne Montgomery	Α	WE	WE	Х	Χ	Α				
18.	Christine Romanik	Χ	WE	WE	Α	Χ	Α				
19.	Mark Sanchez Co-Chair	Χ	WE	WE	Х	Α	Α				
20.	Roberta Stewart PC Co-Chair	Χ	WE	WE	Х	Χ	Х				
21.	Charlotte Teel	Α	WE	WE	Α	Α	Α				
	Ryan White Office	Х	WE	WE	Х	Х	Α				
	Planning Council Staff	Х	WE	WE	Х	Х	Х				
	% of Council present:	53%	WE	WE	47%	45%	43%				

Guests: none