Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties

Christine Romanik, Co-Chair



Quality Improvement Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: Thursday, February 2, 2017

Start Time: 12:14 pm End Time: 12:57 pm

Location: Burrough's Community Center

Presiding Chair: Christine Romanik **Recorder:** Sara Seaburg

Summary of Committee Business Votes

Approval of Minutes from January 5, 2017 meeting

Council Member Assignments

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council Bylaws
- Provide ideas for 2016 PCAT for the Quality Improvement Committee

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Christine called the meeting to order at 12:15pm. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(1.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(2.0) Co-Chair Announcements

Christine is still looking for a new co-chair for this committee.

(3.0) Approval of January 5, 2017 QI Meeting Minutes

A motion to approve the **January 5, 2017** committee minutes was made by Joanne Montgomery and Chris Cole seconded it.

For: (4) Stewart, Montgomery, Romanik, Cole

Against: (0)

Abstain: (1) Muniz

(4.0) New Business/Old Business

Review 2016 PCAT (Planning Council Activity Timeline)

The committee reviewed the QI Planning Council Activity Timeline and the committee is right on track with all tasks.

Review Service Standards

Staff presented the updated Ambulatory Outpatient Health Services service standard. Roberta, Chris and Jeff met and reviewed this beforehand

Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Christine Romanik, Co-Chair

- Review Annual Quality Improvement Plan
- Review Scope of Work for Next Year
 We will complete this next month

Roberta Stewart made a motion to approved the updated PCAT and Joanne Montgomery seconded it.

For: (4) Stewart, Montgomery, Romanik, Cole

Against: (0)

Abstain: (1) Muniz

(5.0) Recipient Report

Arvil Alicia gaves this report:

- The RSR is available for all providers.
- The EMA has received a partial award 70% of formula and 40% MAI funding, totaling approximately 2.2 million.

(6.0) Unresolved Parking Lot Items

ITEM	STATUS
None	

(7.0) Announcements

• The next Quality Improvement meeting is March 2, 2017 from 12:00pm – 2:00pm (Burrough's Community Center).

Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Christine Romanik, Co-Chair

Quality Improvement Committee Attendance 2017

	Planning Council Member	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	June	Aug	Sept	Oct	Nov
1.	Inthiany Ardila	Х	Α								
2.	Bradford Briggs	Α	Α								
3.	Cassandra Cokley	Α	Α								
4.	Christopher Cole PC Co-Chair	Х	Х								
5.	Sabrina Delgado	Α	Α								
6.	Heather Garofalo	Α	Α								
7.	Heidi Jenkins	Α	Α								
8.	Gerald Lewis	Α	Α								
9.	Joanne Montgomery	Х	Х								
10.	Raphael Muniz	Α	Х								
11.	Christine Romanik Co-Chair	Х	Х								
12.	Mark Sanchez	Α	Α								
13.	Roberta Stewart PC Co-Chair	Х	Х								
14.	Charlotte Teel	Α	Α								
15.	Lauren Gau	Α	Α								
	Ryan White Office	Х	Χ								
	Planning Council Staff	Х	Χ								
	% of Council present:	33%	33%								

Guests: Sara Burns, Steve Bonnell, Tom Butcher