Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs

	Membership/ Finance Committee Meeting Minutes
Meeting Date:	Friday, April 7, 2017
Start Time:	10:32am
End Time:	11:24 pm
Location:	Burrough's Community Center
Presiding Chair:	Mark Sanchez
Recorder:	Sara Seaburg

Summary of Committee Votes

• Approval of January 13, 2017 Meeting Minutes

Council Member Assignments

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council By-Laws
- Recruit/Promote Planning Council to increase PLWHA participation

Staff Member Assignments

- Facilitate Council Membership Process
- Maintain Attendance Records for all meetings
- Maintain Council Reflectiveness "Grid"

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Roberta called the meeting to order at 10:32 am. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(1.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(2.0) Co-Chair Announcements

(3.0) Approval of January 13, 2017 Meeting Minutes -

A motion to approve the January 13, 2017 minutes was made by Joanne Montgomery and seconded by Lauren Gau

For: (5) Jenkins, Stewart, Gau, Delgado, SanchezAgainst: (0)Abstain: (2) Muniz, Montgomery

(4.0) New Business/Old Business

a. Review Membership/Finance Planning Council Activity Timeline (PCAT)

The Committee reviewed the PCAT and determined it was on target with all assigned activities.

b. Review Expenditures by Service Category

Lakeisha Green presented data and said that all service categories should be at approximately 75% and most of them are on target. Medical Transportation, Health Insurance Premiums and EFA are all a little low but that is usual for these areas.



Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs

c. Manage the Membership Application Process

Joanne Montgomery made a motion to move into executive session and Roberta Stewart seconded it.

For: (8) Jenkins, Stewart, Sanchez, Gau, Delgado, Montgomery, Muniz Against: (0) Abstain: (0)

We have 1 new application to discuss and review and 1 new renewal application to discuss and 4 applications where attendance requirement have been met.

Joanne Montgomery made a motion that we move out of executive session and Roberta Stewart seconded it.

For: (8) Romanik, Jenkins, Stewart, Sanchez, Gau, Lewis, Delgado, Ardila Against: (0) Abstain: (0)

It was decided to invite the 1 new application of Marvin Brown into the membership application process.

Roberta Stewart made a motion to approve the following applications forward to Planning Council for final approval and Joanne Montgomery seconded it:

Heather Garofalo (renewal), Albana Lame, Thomas Evans, Clara Langley and Steven Bonnell.

For: (8) Romanik, Jenkins, Stewart, Sanchez, Gau, Lewis, Delgado, Ardila Against: (0) Abstain: (0

d. Review PC Member Attendance

Attendees reviewed attendance and determined that it was reportedly accurately.

e. Analyze PC Membership for Federal Reflectiveness Mandate

The committee analyzed Planning Council membership for the Federal Reflectiveness Mandate. There are a couple of areas where we need to focus on. The Non-Conflicted HIV Status target is greater than 33% and our current percentage is 20%. We are also deficient in other areas that we will continue to improve upon.

f. Assist with the Membership Recruitment Campaign Staff shared an update regarding the Bring 1 campaign and it's been very successful.



Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs

- g. Planning Council Meeting Feedback from January 13, 2017 Staff presented the survey results and all feedback was favorable. There were more comments for this month's feedback and we hope that this carries forward.
- h. Review Scope of Work for New Year Attendees reviewed the current PCAT and

Joanne Montgomery made a motion to keep the PCAT the same and Roberta Stewart seconded it.

For: (8) Romanik, Jenkins, Stewart, Sanchez, Gau, Lewis, Delgado, Ardila Against: (0) Abstain: (0

i. Membership Application Approval Process

Joanne Montgomery made a motion to move into executive session and Roberta Stewart seconded it.

For: (8) Jenkins, Stewart, Sanchez, Gau, Delgado, Montgomery, Muniz Against: (0) Abstain: (0)

We have 1 application where attendance requirement has been met.

Joanne Montgomery made a motion that we move out of executive session and Roberta Stewart seconded it.

For: (8) Romanik, Jenkins, Stewart, Sanchez, Gau, Lewis, Delgado, Ardila Against: (0) Abstain: (0)

Roberta Stewart made a motion to approve the following applications forward to Planning Council for final approval and Heidi Jenkins seconded it:

Heather Garofalo (renewal), Albana Lame, Thomas Evans, Clara Langley and Steven Bonnell, Ryan Grant

For: (8) Romanik, Jenkins, Stewart, Sanchez, Gau, Lewis, Delgado, Ardila Against: (0) Abstain: (0



Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs

j. Recipient Report

- Lakeisha gave the Expenditures by Service Category Report. Average expenditures to date are 100% which is very good. Roberta explained what this data on this report means to all attendees.
- Next month there they will have a better idea if there is any carryover amount although at this point there seems to be none.

(5.0) Open Parking Lot Items

ITEM	STATUS					
Can we discuss how we classify the risk categories on	This was discussed and we will continue our					
our Reflectiveness Mandate	discussion. 4/7 – this was explained during the					
	meeting and is now closed.					
Directive to SPA: What is the directive to define the	This will be moved to the SPA committee since the					
carryover process	are responsible for directives.					

(6.0) Announcements

(7.0) Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 11: 29 am

Ryan White EMA Planning Council New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Mark Sanchez & Heidi Jenkins, Co-Chairs

Membership Finance Committee Attendance Record – 2017

	Council Member	Jan	Feb	March	April	May	June	Aug	Sept	Oct	Nov
1.	Inthiany Ardila	Х	WE	WE	А						
2.	Bradford Briggs	Α	WE	WE	Α						
3.	Cassandra Cokley	Α	WE	WE	Α						
4.	Chris Cole PC Co-Chair	Α	WE	WE	А						
5.	Sabrina Delgado	Х	WE	WE	Х						
6.	Heather Garofalo	Α	WE	WE	А						
7.	Lauren GaU	Х	WE	WE	Х						
8.	Heidi Jenkins Co-Chair	Х	WE	WE	Х						
9.	Gerald Lewis	Х	WE	WE	А						
10.	Joanne Montgomery	Α	WE	WE	Х						
11.	Raphael Muniz	А	WE	WE	Х						
12.	Christine Romanik	Х	WE	WE	А						
13.	Mark Sanchez Co-Chair	Х	WE	WE	Х						
14.	Roberta Stewart PC Co-Chair	Х	WE	WE	Х						
15.	Charlotte Teel	Α	WE	WE	А						
	Ryan White Office	Х	WE	WE	Х						
	Planning Council Staff	Х	WE	WE	Х						
	% of Council present:	53%	WE	WE	47%						

Guests: Marvin Brown, Clara Langley, Thomas Evans, Ryan Grant