Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Christine Romanik & Ken Teel, Co-Chairs

Quality Improvement Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: Thursday, June 9, 2016

Start Time: 12:32 pm End Time: 1:40 pm

Location: Burrough's Community Center

Presiding Chair: Chris Cole
Recorder: Sara Seaburg

Summary of Committee Business Votes

Approval of Minutes from May 5, 2016 meeting

Council Member Assignments

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council Bylaws
- Provide ideas for 2016 PCAT for the Quality Improvement Committee

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Chris called the meeting to order at 12:32pm. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(1.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(2.0) Co-Chair Announcements

There were none

(3.0) Approval of May 5, 2016 QI Meeting Minutes

A motion to approve the minutes from May 5, 2016 was made by Joanne Montgomery and seconded by Roberta Stewart

For (3): Stewart, Montgomery, Cole

Against (0):

Abstain (2): Romanik, Ardila

(4.0) New Business/Old Business

• Review 2016 PCAT (Planning Council Activity Timeline)

The committee reviewed the QI Planning Council Activity Timeline and the committee is right on track with all tasks.

Review Annual Quality Improvement Plan

We discussed this and we are now waiting on the State Comprehensive Plan in order to have our plan align with the state plan. We will continue to look at this at August.

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Christine Romanik & Ken Teel, Co-Chairs

• Review Service Standards

Staff presented the newly updated Health Insurance Premium Cost Sharing Assistance Service Standard that was reviewed by Thomas Schucker, Chris Cole and Roberta Stewart. Staff outlined the updates that were made.

Chris Cole made a motion to accept the updates to the Health Insurance Premium Cost Sharing Assistance Service Standard and seconded by Joanne Montgomery.

For (5): Stewart, Montgomery, Cole, Romanik, Ardila

Against (0): Abstain (0):

The next Service Standard to be looked at will be Food and Medical Transportation and Chris and Roberta will work on this with Staff.

Review HIV Continuum of Care

Staff presented the HIV Continuum of Care provided by DPH for New Haven and Fairfield Counties for 2014. They also presented the Part A Continuum numbers for fiscal year 2015 and these numbers are different. We compared the historical data for town allocation by unduplicated client count and other spreadsheets in order to ensure the data is accurate on the continuum report. Christine was asked to request a new Care Continuum from the DPH. The DPH identifies the entire number in CT where we identify only our EMA. A discussion took place regarding the Part B MCM funding and the poverty level requirements as defined by HRSA as a result of the Part B site visit. They also have had to create separate service standards for each service category. We should be receiving those shortly. The committee felt that the service standards should be parallel between Part A and Part B.

Provide SPA Data to Inform the PSRA Process

This information has been discussed during the SPA meeting and we'll use the Viral Suppression survey for this.

(5.0) Grantee Report

Tom Butcher, the Grantee gave this report:

- Site Visits are completed this year and all of this data will be done this month in a preliminary report.
- The final award came in and was approximately \$36,000 less than last year.

(6.0) Unresolved Parking Lot Items

.,							
ITEM	STATUS						
none							

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Christine Romanik & Ken Teel, Co-Chairs

(7.0) Announcements

• The next Quality Improvement meeting is August 4, 2016 from 12:00pm – 2:00pm (Burrough's Community Center).

Quality Improvement Committee Attendance 2016

	Planning Council Member	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	June	Aug	Sept	Oct	Nov
1.	Inthiany Ardila	-	-	Α	Α	Α	Х				
2.	Bradford Briggs	-	-	ı	Α	Α	Α				
3.	Christopher Cole PC Co-Chair	Α	Х	Χ	Χ	Х	Х				
4.	Sabrina Delgado	Α	Х	Χ	Χ	X	Α				
5.	Pat Kelly	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α				
6.	Heather Garofalo	Α	Α	Α	Χ	Α	Α				
7.	Heidi Jenkins	Χ	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α				
8.	Tom Kidder	Χ	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α				
9.	Gerald Lewis	-	-	ı	-	-	Α				
10.	Joanne Montgomery	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Х	Χ				
11.	Raphael Muniz	Α	Α	Α	Χ	X	Α				
12.	Jackie Robertson	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α				
13.	Christine Romanik Co-Chair	Χ	X	Χ	Α	Α	Χ				
14.	Mark Sanchez	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α				
15.	Roberta Stewart PC Co-Chair	X	Х	Χ	Χ	Х	Х				
16.	Ken Teel Co-Chair	Α	Χ	Α	Х	Α	Α				
17.	Charlotte Teel	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α				
18.	Lauren Tierney	Χ	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α				
19.	Dennis Torres	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α				
	Ryan White Office	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Χ	Χ				
	Planning Council Staff	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Χ	Χ				
	% of Council present:	33%	33%	26%	35%	25%	26%				

Guests: Sara Burns, Kelli McDermott