Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Caesar Moffett, Jr. Chairperson

Membership/ Finance Committee Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: Thursday, August 2, 2012

Start Time: 12:05 **End Time:** 12:42

Location: Burrough's Community Center

Presiding Chair: Caesar Moffett, Jr. **Recorder:** Sara Seaburg

Summary of Committee Votes

Approval of July 12, 2012 meeting minutes

Council Member Assignments

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council By-Laws
- Recruit/Promote Planning Council to increase PLWHA participation

Staff Member Assignments

- Facilitate Council Membership Process
- · Maintain Attendance Records for all meetings
- Maintain Council Reflectiveness "Grid"

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Caesar Moffett, Jr. called the meeting to order at 12:05 pm. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS

(2.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(3.0) Co-Chair Announcements

None

(4.0) Approval of July 12, 2012 Meeting Minutes

A motion to approve the July 12, 2012 minutes was made by Ronald Lee and seconded by Beverly Leach.

For: 7- Cousar, Kidder, Lyons, Mitchell, Ortiz, Ruiz Jr., Stewart

Against: - none Abstain: 1 - Moffett

(5.0) New Business/Old Business

a. Review Membership/Finance PCAT

The Committee reviewed the PCAT and determined it was on target with all assigned activities.

b. Assessment of the Administrative Agency

The assessment was sent to Ryan White and is in process. The results will be presented at next week's Executive Council Meeting.

Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Caesar Moffett, Jr. Chairperson

c. Manage Membership Application Process

Roberta Stewart made a motion to go into Executive Session for the purpose of reviewing Membership Applications. Beverly Leach seconded the motion.

For: 7- Cousar, Kidder, Lyons, Mitchell, Ortiz, Ruiz Jr., Stewart

Against: - none Abstain: 1 – Moffett

Roberta Stewart made a motion to move the renewal application of R. Sideleau to Planning Council for approval. Tom Kidder seconded the motion.

For: 7- Cousar, Kidder, Lyons, Mitchell, Ortiz, Ruiz Jr., Stewart

Against: - none Abstain: 1 – Moffett

Roberta Stewart made a motion to come out of Executive Session. Beverly Leach seconded the motion.

For: 7- Cousar, Kidder, Lyons, Mitchell, Ortiz, Ruiz Jr., Stewart

Against: - none Abstain: 1 - Moffett

A new application was presented that would fulfill the State Medicaid Agency representative for our Reflectiveness.

d. Review Planning Council Feedback/Feedback Form

The Committee reviewed the Planning Council Feedback Form from the July 12, 2012 Planning Council meeting. Roberta received kudos for a great presentation.

Review PC Member Attendance

The Committee reviewed this year's attendance for the Planning Council and Committee meetings. Anyone who has missed three Planning Council meetings was notified or there was an attempt to notify that person. Anyone who missed three committee meetings was also notified or an attempt was made to notify the person

Analyze PC Membership for Federal Reflectiveness Mandate

The Committee reviewed the reflectiveness of the Planning Council. We are hoping to fulfill the open position for a State Medicaid Agency representative with our new Planning Council application.

e. Review PC Member Attendance

d. New Co-Chair for M/F Committee

We've recently lost our co-chair for the M/F committee and it was discussed at Planning Council that we need to find a new co-chair for Caesar. Kenny Cousar and Andrew Lyons are both being considered for this role and they each asked if they could take some time to think about it. Leif and Beverly explained the roles and responsibilities of this position and will be available to answer questions that each of them may have.

Ryan White EMA Planning Council New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Caesar Moffett, Jr. Chairperson

(6.0) **Grantee Report:**

Site visits and fiscal audits have been and are currently going on. Ryan White providers are evaluated for compliance in both areas. The results of these visits will be available in the fall. The grant application is due on September 21, 2012.

Adjournment (7.0)

The meeting adjourned at 12:42 p.m.

Ryan White EMA Planning Council New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Caesar Moffett, Jr. Chairperson

Attendance Record – 2012

	Council Member	1/5	2/2	3/1	4/5	5/3	7/12	8/2	9/6	10/4	11/1	12/6
1.	Ric Browne				Х							
2.	Kenneth Cousar			Х		Х	Х	Х				
3.	Brian Datcher	Х	Х	Х	Х		Х					
4.	Adaline DeMarrais Co-Chair	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х					
5.	Heidi Jenkins											
6.	Tom Kidder	Х	Х		Χ	Χ		Х				
7.	Brian Kuerze		Х	Χ		Χ						
8.	Beverly Leach PC Co-Chair	Х	Х	Х	Χ	Χ	X	Χ				
9.	Andrew Lyons	Х			Χ		X	Х				
10.	Leif Mitchell PC Co-Chair	Х	Х		Χ			Χ				
11.	Caesar Moffett, Jr. Co-Chair	Х		Χ		Х	Х	Χ				
12.	Ken Teel											
13.	Joanne Montgomery											
14.	Alex Ortiz						Χ	Χ				
15.	Ray Ruiz Jr.	-	-	-	-		Х	Χ				
16.	Cedric Reid	Х	-									
17.	Christine Romanik											
18.	Ronald Lee	-	-	-	Χ	Χ	X	Χ				
19.	Robert Sideleau											
20.	Roberta Stewart		Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Х	Х				
21.	Dennis Torres	Х										
	Ryan White Office	Х	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Х	Х				
	Planning Council Staff	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х				
	% of Council present:	45%	35%	35%	45%	38%	48%	50%				