#### Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



#### Joanne Montgomery & Roberta Stewart, Co-Chairs

Strategic Planning & Assessment Committee Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: Thursday, July 12, 2012

Start Time:2:04 p.m.End Time:3:51 p.m.Location:The Greek OlivePresiding Chair:Roberta StewartRecorder:Sara Seaburg

#### **Summary of Committee Business Votes**

- Approval of Minutes from the May 3, 2012 meeting
- Approval of the NHFF 2013 Priority Settings to send to the Planning Council for approval
- Approval of the 2012 Service Category Definitions to send to the Planning Council for approval

#### **Council Member Assignments**

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council Bylaws
- Provide ideas for 2012 PCAT for Strategic Planning & Assessment Committee

#### **Staff Member Assignments**

- Review Priority Settings and Allocations for FY2013 Grant Application
- Review Planning Council Service Category Definitions

#### (1.0) Moment of Silence

Roberta Stewart called the meeting to order at 2:04 p.m. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

#### (2.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

#### (3.0) Co-Chair Announcements None

#### (4.0) Approval of May 3, 2012 Meeting Minutes

A motion to approve the minutes was made by Roberta Stewart and seconded by Beverly Leach

For: 5 - Cousar, Jenkins, Datcher, Lee, Torres

Against: None

Abstain: 4 - Stewart, Lyons, Leach, Sideleau

#### (5.0) New Business/Old Business

#### a. Reviewed SPA PCAT

The Committee reviewed the SPA Planning Council Activity Timeline and determined that everything was on track.

#### b. Update Service Category Definitions

The Committee reviewed the FY2012 NH/FF Counties EMA Planning Council Service Category Definitions. Robert Sideleau made a motion to approve the Service Category Definitions and move to Planning Council for approval with a change being made under the Medical Case Management section with regard to Treatment Adherence to remove the word 'complex' and read:'...,HIV/AIDS treatments. The motion was seconded by Beverly Leach.

For: 8 - Cousar, Jenkins, Datcher, Lee, Torres, Sideleau, Lyons, Leach

Against: None Abstain: 1 - Stewart

# \*\*\*

#### Joanne Montgomery & Roberta Stewart, Co-Chairs

#### c. Determine Priorities and Allocations for FY 2013 Grant Application

The Committee discussed the Priorities and Allocations for the FY 2013 Grant Application. Robert Sideleau made the motion to approve the PRSA discussed for the FY 2013 grant application and send to Planning Council for approval. The motion was seconded by Andrew Lyons.

For: 6 - Sideleau, Lyons, Cousar, Jenkins, Lee, Torres

Against: None Abstain: 1 - Stewart

#### d. HRSA Ryan White Reauthorization Listening Sessions

The Committee discussed that currently authorized by the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Treatment Extension Act of 2009; the program will be up for reauthorization by the U.S. Congress in 2013. HRSA is offering four webinar or teleconference listening sessions between July 9th and July 18<sup>th</sup>. Written comments are also being accepted until July 31<sup>st</sup>.

**e.** A discussion took place regarding the expansion of Oral Healthcare within the EMA. We will continue to look at performance measures and data supporting increasing the funding for this.

#### (6.0) Announcements

There were no announcements

#### (7.0) Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:50 p.m.

## Ryan White EMA Planning Council New Haven and Fairfield Counties



### Joanne Montgomery & Roberta Stewart, Co-Chairs

#### Attendance Record - 2012

	Council Member	1/5	2/2	3/1	4/5	5/3	7/12	8/2	9/6	10/4	11/1	12/6
1.	Ric Browne											
2.	Kenneth Cousar			Х		Х	Х					
3.	Brian Datcher	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х					
4.	Adaline DeMarrais			Х								
5.	Heidi Jenkins	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х					
6.	Tom Kidder	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х						
7.	Brian Kuerze		Χ	Χ								
8.	Beverly Leach PC Co-Chair	Х	Χ	Χ	Х		Х					
9.	Andrew Lyons				Х		Х					
10.	Leif Mitchell PC Co-Chair	Х	Χ		Х	Х						
11.	Caesar Moffett, Jr.											
12.	Ken Teel											
13.	Joanne Montgomery Co-Chair		Χ			Х						
14.	Ray Ruiz, Jr.	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A							
15.	Cedric Reid											
16.	Christine Romanik			Х								
17.	Ronald Lee	N/A	N/A	N/A	Х	Х	Х					
18.	Robert Sideleau		Χ	Х	Х		Х					
19.	Roberta Stewart Co-Chair		Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х					
20.	Dennis Torres	Х	Χ	Χ	Х	Х	Х					
	Ryan White Office	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х					
	Planning Council Staff	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х					
	% of Council present:	30%	55%	55%	50%	43%	45%					

Guests: Andre Caban, Jeffifer Loschiavo, Heather Garofalo