Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Joanne Montgomery & Roberta Stewart, Co-Chairs

Strategic Planning & Assessment Committee Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: Thursday, October 6th, 2011

Start Time: 2:00 End Time: 3:05

Location: Burroughs Community Center

Presiding Chair: Joanne Montgomery

Recorder: Jeff Daniel

Summary of Committee Business Votes

Approval of Minutes from the September 1st, 2011 meeting FY 2012 Directives

Council Member Assignments

Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council Bylaws Recruit/Promote Planning Council to increase PLWHA participation

Staff Member Assignments

Prepare FY 2012 Directives for Planning Council presentation Recruit/Promote Planning Council to increase PLWHA participation

(1.0) Moment of Silence

Joanne Montgomery called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(2.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(3.0) Co-Chair Announcements

None

(4.0) Approval of September 1st, 2011 Meeting Summary

A motion to approve the minutes was made by Roberta Stewart and seconded by Beverly Leach

.

For: Cousar, DeMarrais, Kidder, Leach, Lyons, Sideleau, Stewart

Against: None

Abstain: Kuerze, Lee, Montgomery, Ramos, Rosa

Not Present: Mitchell

(5.0) New Business/Old Business

a. Reviewed SPA PCAT

The Committee reviewed the PCAT and determined to be on track with assigned work activities.

b. Develop 2012 Directives to Ryan White Office

The Committee discussed and finalized the FY 2012 Directives to the Ryan White Office. Staff reported no change in cases by region and that the regional allocations

would are the same.

The committee discussed a minimum level of funding for a region (Region 5) and what that would look like. Bob Sideleau suggested looking at the Eligible

Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Joanne Montgomery & Roberta Stewart, Co-Chairs

Metropolitan Area's Epidemiological Profile and compare that to Ryan White Part A Utilization Data (supplied by the Ryan White Office). Further examination by service category and average cost and average utilization.

See attached page for FY 2012 Directives with changes made by the Committee

A motion to approve the FY 2012 Directives to the Ryan White Office and send them to the Planning Council was made by Bob Sideleau and seconded by Beverly Leach.

For: Cousar, DeMarrais, Kidder, Kuerze, Lee, Leach, Lyons, Mitchell, Ramos, Rosa,

Sideleau, Stewart Against: None

Abstain: Montgomery

A motion to table the remaining agenda items was made by Brian Kuerze and seconded by Beverly Leach.

For: Cousar, DeMarrais, Kidder, Kuerze, Lee, Leach, Lyons, Mitchell, Ramos, Rosa,

Sideleau, Stewart **Against:** None **Abstain:** Montgomery

e. Early Intervention Services Model Review

Tabled.

f. EIIHA (Early Identification of Individuals with HIV/AIDS—Unaware) strategies review, discussion, action and update

Tabled.

g. Needs Assessment Activity

Tabled.

h. Develop Comprehensive Plan and accompanying work plans

Tabled.

(6.0) Announcements

None

(7.0) Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:05 p.m.

Ryan White EMA Planning Council New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Joanne Montgomery & Roberta Stewart, Co-Chairs

Attendance Record – 2011

	Council Member	1/6	2/3	3/3	4/7	5/5	6/2	7/7	8/4	9/1	10/6	11/3	12/1
1.	Ric Browne												
2.	Charlotte Burch		Χ	Χ									
3.	Kenneth Cousar								Х	Х	Χ		
4.	Brian Datcher			Х		Х	Х	Х	Х				
5.	Adaline DeMarrais			Х						Х	Χ		
6.	Heidi Jenkins				Χ	Х		Х		Х			
7.	Tom Kidder			Х		Х			Х		Χ		
8.	Brian Kuerze	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х			Χ		
9.	Beverly Leach PC Co-Chair	Х	Х	Х	Х		Х		Х	Х	Χ		
10.	Ronald Lee				Х	Х		Х	Х		Χ		
11.	Andrew Lyons									Х	Χ		
12.	Leif Mitchell PC Co-Chair	Х		Х	Х		Х	Х	Х	Х	Χ		
13.	Caesar Moffett, Jr.												
14.	Ken Teel												
15.	Joanne Montgomery Co-Chair	Х	Χ		Х	Х	Х		Х	Χ	Χ		
16.	Clara Ramos		Χ	Х	Х		Х		Х		Χ		
17.	Cedric Reid												
18.	Christine Romanik												
19.	Gabrielle Rosa		Χ	Х	Х		Х	Х	Х		Χ		
20.	Robert Sideleau	Х	Х	Х			Х	Х		Х	Χ		
21.	Roberta Stewart Co-Chair	Х		Χ	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Χ		
22.	Dennis Torres	Х	Х	Х		Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х			
	Ryan White Office	Х	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Х	Χ	Х	Х			
	Planning Council Staff	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		
	% of Council present:	50%	53%	67%	53%	41%	55%	50%	57%	48%	59%		